- News
- About Us
- Team
- Films
- Press
- Contacts


  
Studio M.I.R. was founded in 1991 by film director Mark Lyakhovetski and script writer Irina Margolina.

Mark LyakhovetskiThe founder of Studio Mark Lyakhovetski created over 50 documentaries and science fiction films. His works were awarded with about 20 prizes at international as well as national festivals. The film "Group of comrades" was a first documentary, which was forbidden on political grounds during the so-called Perestroika. Mark died on 8 October 1977.

The studio initially focused on producing documentaries, including "Crime without Punishment" (about Fyodor Raskolnikov), "Save Russia" (about anti-Semitism in Russia), "Leonig Kogan" (about the world-known Russian violinist), "From New Babylon to King Lear" (about the cinema of Dmitri Shostakovich), "Spiritualistic Session" (based on the only interview with Lazar Koganovich), and the experimental film, "Poem of Ecstasy".

Irina MargolinaSince 2005, Studio M.I.R. has been producing animated films and series, including "The Animated Century", a history of animation in cooperation with Rembrandt Films and the Bravo TV Channel (USA) and Avrora-Media (Germany), Studio M.I.R. is currently in production on the animated series, "Tales of the Old Piano" (a history of classical music for children), "Contemporary Fairy Tales of the World" (in cooperation with the U.S. publishing house, Scholastic Media and Rembrandt Films), and "CIMON" (based on the radio broadcasts of Mailen Konstantinovski, about the unique and amazing abilities of animals).

The documentaries and animated films produced by Studio M.I.R. have received numerous international awards. Most recently, for example, "Tales of the Old Piano" has been named the best TV animated series of 2007 and 2008 at several international animation festivals.

In their work, employees at Studio M.I.R. live by one main rule: "Don't do anything you do not like".

© "M.I.R." Studio. 2008. Created by: FOCUS-DESIGN

english version
- Новости
- О студии
- Команда
- Фильмы
- Публикации
- Контакты


  
Студия М.И.Р. была образована в 1991 году кинорежиссером Марком Ляховецким и киносценаристом Ириной Марголиной.

Марк ЛяховецкийОснователь студии Марк Ляховецкий создал более 50 документальных и научно-популярных фильмов. Его фильмы получили около 20 призов на международных и национальных фестивалях. Фильм «Группа товарищей» был первым документальным фильмом, закрытым по политическим мотивам в период перестройки. Марк ушел из жизни 8 октября 1997 года.

При жизни Марка Ляховецкого студия в основном специализировалась на производстве документальных фильмов: «Преступление без наказания» — о Федоре Раскольникове, «Спасай Россию…» — история антисемитизма в России (включающая материалы дела Бейлиса и историю написания «Протоколов Сионских мудрецов»), «Леонид Коган» — о знаменитом российском скрипаче в содружестве со студией «Наше Кино», «От „Нового Вавилона“ до „Короля Лира“ — о работах Дмитрия Шостаковича в кино, «Спиритический сеанс» — последнее и единственное интервью с Лазарем Когановичем и «Поэма экстаза» — экспериментальный фильм.

Ирина МарголинаНачиная с 2005 года, студия производит анимационные фильмы и сериалы: анимационный цикл «Сказки старого Пианино» - история классической музыки для детей, «КОАПП» - по мотивам радиопередачи Майлена Константиновского с одноименным названием об уникальных и удивительных возможностях и способностях животных, а также - «Современные сказки мира» в содружестве с американским издательством «Схоластик» и студией «Рембрандфильм» - экранизация лучших современных детских книг.
Также был выпущен фильм-видеоэнциклопедия мировой анимации «Век анимации» совместно с телеканалом «Браво» (США), «Комет стоун» (Голландия), «Аврора-Медиа» (Германия) и российской компанией «Про-Класс» и c 2005 создается документальный цикл фильмов «Корифеи российской анимации» об истории развития анимации в нашей стране.



В своей работе сотрудники студии следуют одному самому главному правилу, которое сфоpмулировал режиссер-аниматор Александр Петров

«НЕ ДЕЛАТЬ ТОГО, ЧТО НЕ НРАВИТСЯ».

© Студия М.И.Р. 2015. Разработка: FOCUS-DESIGN